MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES October 5, 2022

The meeting was called to order by Jose Landeros, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:32 p.m, at CCE 17th floor (Room A), Blue Flame Building, 304 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, Chair	Jose Reyes	
2.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario V-Chair		
3.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo		
4.	Harold Love	NMDOT		
5.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso		
6.	Teresa Quezada	Horizon City		
7.	Robert Parker	UTEP		
8.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro		
9.	Pedro Soto	City of Sunland Park		
10.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT		
11.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM		
12.				
13.				
14.				
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Dino Coronado	Town of Clint	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Anne Guayante	MPO, Regional Transportation Manager
	Vacant	Doña Ana County	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Sonia Perez	MPO, Regional Transportation Planne
			Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Jose Landeros, opened the public comment period.

1. Richard Dayoub

2. Pedro Soto

• Chair Jose Landeros, closed the public comment period.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Minutes of the September 7, 2022, TPAC meeting.

Motion to approve the Minutes of the September 7, 2022, TPAC meeting made by Teresa Quezada and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

2. Consider approval of the proposed 2023 TPAC meeting schedule.

Motion to approve the 2023 TPAC meeting schedule pending the change of January 11th and July 12th made by Robert Parker and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

 Consider amendments to the Amended Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 MTP, 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and 2023-2026 TIP to program the South Central Regional Transit District (SCRTD) Electric Buses Acquisition project using New Mexico Congestion Mitigation Air Quality Improvement (CMAQ) program funds in FY 2023. Motion to approve amendments to the Amended Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Pagianal Mobility Strategy (PMS) 2050 MTP, 2021 2024 Transportation Improvement (TIP), and

Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 MTP, 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and 2023-2026 TIP to program the *South Central Regional Transit District (SCRTD) Electric Buses Acquisition* project using New Mexico Congestion Mitigation Air Quality Improvement (CMAQ) program

funds in FY 2023 made by Yvette Hernandez and seconded by Teresa Quezada. Motion passed unanimously.

- David Armijo commented
- Jose Landeros commented
- 4. Consider amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP and RMS 2023-2026 TIP to program the Ysleta Port of Entry Pedestrian and Site Improvements project using Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainability and Equity (RAISE) grant funds under TxDOT Category 3.

Motion to approve amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP and RMS 2023-2026 TIP to program the *Ysleta Port* of *Entry Pedestrian and Site Improvements* project using Rebuilding American Infrastructure with Sustainability and Equity (RAISE) grant funds under TxDOT Category 3 made by Maya Sanchez and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- NMDOT Call for Projects I-10 & I-40 Planning Funds Harrison Plourde, EPMPO, presented to the committee
 - Eduardo Calvo commented
 - Jose Landeros commented
- 6. FY 2024-2025 Transportation Alternative Set Aside (TASA) Program Call for Projects **Tim McDaniel, EPMPO, presented to the committee.**

TASA Call for Projects Application Review ad hoc committee members:

Evaristo Cruz (Chair) Ivy Avalos or her Socorro Designee Marty Boyd or her TxDOT Designee Claudia Garcia Robert Parker

- Teresa Quezada commented
- Marty Boyd commented
- Jose Landeros commented
- 7. EPMPO Federal Transit Administration (FTA) 5310 Request for Proposals for FY 2023-2024 Tim McDaniel, EPMPO, presented to the committee.
 - FTA 5310 RFP Review ad hoc committee members: Maya Sanchez (Chair) Yvette Hernandez City of El Paso Sal Alonzo for the El Paso County Marty Boyd or her TxDOT Designee Harold Love or his NMDOT Designee
- 8. NM CMAQ Mandatory Call for Projects Gabriela Lopez, EPMPO, presented to the committee.
 - Harold Love commented
- 9. RMS 2020 Project Status Report Gabriela Lopez, EPMPO, presented to the committee.
 - Yvette Hernandez commented

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – October 5, 2022 Page 3 of 3

of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than October 21, 2022, by 3:00 p.m.

10. Adjournment. Meeting was adjourned at 2:17p.m.

Approved as to content:

100

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee